Happy Australia Day!

Happy Australia Day!!

 

Hope everyone’s Australia Day was as enjoyable as mine!  Although I did spend most of it under the air conditioning unit.  It was 40 degrees!!  I hope not many people took a sickie on Friday 😛

We celebrated Australia Day up in the hill’s at a friend’s place.  They had just moved up there and the view is spectacular!!  Their house is pretty amazing as well.  It reminds me of a country home that I would see in the UK countryside.

Sunset and the City

Beautiful Sunset

Beautiful Sunset

 

Although at first it was hot and humid, it started drizzling, then from a drizzle it was pouring down like cats and dogs with thunder and lightning!  Talk about an unforgettable  Australia Day 😛

Australia Day is on the 4th day of Chinese New Year celebrations and as celebrations go, we had yee sang … again … I think this is my 4th yee sang.  Four yee sangs in four days!  That must be a record for me.  For the record, the past 4 days I haven’t felt hungry at all!  Just full…24 hours, every single day…this is what Chinese New Year does to me >.<  Anyhow, as I was saying, we had yee sang and accompanying that yee sang is the many dishes of food that I got to sample.

Tossing the Yee Sang

By 8pm, it was still raining and the city was covered in rain and fog from where I was looking.  I soon discovered that down there it hadn’t really rained at all =_= and here we were thinking the fireworks might’ve been cancelled haha

Although I couldn’t see the fireworks well, I still had a pretty awesome lightning show.  Some of the lightning was pretty close and spectacular.  Standing out in the rain with an umbrella not only attracted lightning but mosquitoes as well.  I have at least 15 mosquito bites on my legs.  Not fun at all =_=

Lightning over the City

All in all, it was a pretty fun day, despite the weather, it was an unforgettable Australia day 🙂

xoxo

♥ cupcakerist

Leave a Reply

