Salted Caramel Macarons


These are my yummilious salted caramel macarons. I made the caramel a day earlier and it was so hard to not eat the whole bowl!! The macaron shells itself were just plain macarons. If I made flavored macarons, it might have been a bit of an overload.

Theoretically speaking I could’ve finished my baking in a couple of hours but it took me 5 hours. I am not quite sure what I did do in those 5 hours, I think I was going between the kitchen and the tv :S

I think my almond meal needs to be a bit more finer, but at least they have cute little feet ^_^ more like high heels to me ehehehe


I used sea salt to put on top of some of the shells and to sandwich in-between the shells. At first bite all you taste is the caramel and the crunch of the shell. Then all of a sudden a hit of salt explodes in your mouth, like literally. It’s quite hard to explain. I thought all flavors would come at once, but it’s sweet then salty. Quite an interesting taste but yummy ^_^

I’m going to make them again in a couple of weeks, maybe discover another new flavor. Til then 🙂


Heart cupcakerist

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

Leave a Reply

