melbourne cup

Last tuesday was melbourne cup day.  it was the race that stopped the nation and i’m not one to watch the melbourne cup but with all the hype about “so you think” made me watch the emirates race and in the end “americain” won.

Melbourne Cup

so A ordered cupcakes from me a couple of days. A is my beautiful chickadee’s older sister.  She’s also very pretty herself ^_^  So she wanted cupcakes that would represent melbourne cup and I was racking my brain trying to figure out everything about the melbourne cup.  I figured Roses were for the rose bushes that are kept in top form and are so pretty as well.  So Rose cupcakes for the ladies and Horse Racing Cupcakes for the men.  It was such a hot day making them, I had to keep putting the icing in the fridge for 10 minutes to cool them and then take it out.  I hope it didn’t melt along to way to work >.<

Rose Cupcakes

Horse Racing Cupcakes

Details: Vanilla Mini Cupcakes with Vanilla Buttercream Icing

f

f

xoxo

♥ cupcakerist


Leave a Reply

