Time to remember…

So remember how I said that my new year resolution was to blog more often?  I don’t see that happening -.-  Firstly, university takes up way too much time in my life, I’m practically married to it, it’s something that I want to divorce from 😛 and secondly, I haven’t really had much luck in getting orders to make cupcakes, although I guess making some randomly is always a good idea but not very good for the waist 😛

I’ve been buying way too many cooking books lately and I have so many ideas in my head.  Unfortunately I am one of those that can’t draw to save their lives, especially if it’s just a cupcake.  I can’t quite seem to get the cupcake-icing-decoration proportions right and usually it just looks like a 5 year old drew the picture.  Sigh, maybe I should start taking art classes as well…

Chocolate Cupcake with Chocolate Frosting and a Toffee Top

For the past couple of weeks I have made cupcakes.  I must admit without being overly too confident that my chocolate cupcakes are quite decadent and extremely chocolatey, so it isn’t for the faint hearted.  But in saying so, it isn’t sweet either.  I don’t want something that’s so chocolatey and sweet >_<

Tiramisu Cupcakes

Tiramisu Cupcakes

As well as chocolate cupcakes, I’ve been experimenting on Tiramisu Cupcakes.  Oh how yummy tiramisu is!!  I went to a well known local italian restaurant for a work dinner and O.M.G. tiramisu heaven!!  It was so wonderful and the slices were quite large as well, it made me do a jiggly dance ^_^  Lately, I’ve noticed myself dance when I taste something extremely appetizing, it doesn’t happen often, but when it does it’s like everything around you fades and you’re in a state of euphoria.  I think I love my food too much!

xoxo

♥ cupcakerist

2 thoughts on “Time to remember…

Leave a Reply

